Board of Directors

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Board of Directors

The WGTC Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by state board policy. The local board is comprised of members from the business and industrial communities from the eleven county service area. State board policy defines the role and responsibilities of the local board. Board members are selected because of their experience, ability, and dedication to deal with issues that relate to the mission of occupational education and are without contractual, employment, or personal financial investment in the school.

Board of Directors Meeting Dates - FY 2016

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meetings

WGTC Policy and Procedures Manual

Mr. Sam Allen   Certified Board Member
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Retired
wildcat5522@gmail.com
(Terms: 2007-2010-2013-2016)

Mr.¬†Barry Bloom, Chair   Certified Board Member
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
Vice President
Coffee Regional Medical Center
barry.bloom@coffeeregional.org
(Terms: 2013-2015)

Mr. Guy Daughtrey   Certified Board Member
Cook County
Certified Board Member
Georgia Power Company
gadaught@southernco.com
(Terms: 2007-2010-2013-2016)

Mr. Terrell Jacobs   Certified Board Member
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
City Manager, Douglas
tjacobs@cityofdouglas.com
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)

Mrs. Terri H. Lupo   Certified Board Member
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Retired
thlupo@bellsouth.net
(Terms: 2001-2010-2013-2016)

Mrs. Andi McWhorter   Certified Board Member
Irwin County
Certified Board Member
CFO, ignition Holdings, LLC
andi.mcwhorter@ignition-inc.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Col. Ret. Ronald Mitchell   Certified Board Member
Cook County
Certified Board Member
Retired
Gloron123@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mrs. Jennifer Powell   Certified Board Member
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Chief Administrator
Fresh Beginnings/eLEAD1One
Jennifer .Powell@eleadcrm.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mr. Sandy Sanders, Vice Chair   Certified Board Member
Lanier County
Certified Board Member
President, Lakeland-Lanier County
Chamber of Commerce
sandy@lakelandchamber.org
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mr. Steve Sirmans   Certified Board Member
Atkinson County
Certified Board Member
Operations Manager
First String Space
steve@firstringspace.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mrs. Florence Staten   Certified Board Member
Echols County
Certified Board Member
Retired
f_staten@bellsouth.net
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)

Mr. F. Stephen Sumner   Certified Board Member
Berrien County
Certified Board Member
Berrien County Commissioner
1605 Old Valdosta Road
Ray City, GA 31645
cs.sumner@yahoo.com
(Term:2014-2017)

Mr. Hal Wiley   Certified Board Member
Ben Hill County
Certified Board Member
Digital Express
hal@digitalexpresswireless.com
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)