Board of Directors

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Board of Directors

The WGTC Board of Directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing certain oversight responsibilities as designated by state board policy. The local board is comprised of members from the business and industrial communities from the eleven county service area. State board policy defines the role and responsibilities of the local board. Board members are selected because of their experience, ability, and dedication to deal with issues that relate to the mission of occupational education and are without contractual, employment, or personal financial investment in the school.

Board of Directors Meeting Dates - FY 2014

Minutes of the Board of Directors Meetings

WGTC Policy and Procedures Manual

Mr. Sam Allen
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
Superintendent Emeritus
wildcat5522@gmail.com
(Terms: 2007-2010-2013-2016)

Mr. Glenn Bissett
Brooks County
Certified Board Member
Retired
dynagab2000@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2006-2009-2012-2015)

Mr. Barry Bloom
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
Vice President
Coffee Regional Medical Center
barry.bloom@coffeeregional.org
(Terms: 2013-2015)

Mr. Guy Daughtrey
Cook County
Certified Board Member
Georgia Power Company
gadaught@southernco.com
(Terms: 2007-2010-2013-2016)

Mrs. Patricia Frazier
Wilcox County
Frazier and Son Funeral Home
frazzierfh@windstream.net
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mr. Terrell Jacobs
Coffee County
Certified Board Member
City Manager, City of Douglas
tjacobs@cityofdouglas.com
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)

Mrs. Terri H. Lupo
Lowndes County
Certified Board Member
VP- Georgia Power Company
thlupo@southernco.com
(Terms: 2001-2010-2013-2016)

Mr. Warren Manley, Vice Chair
Ben Hill County
Certified Board Member
Community Leader
warren.manley@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2013-2015)

Mrs. Andi McWhorter
Irwin County
CFO, ignition Holdings, LLC
andi.mcwhorter@ignition-inc.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Col. Ret. Ronald Mitchell
Cook County
Certified Board Member
Retired
Gloron123@yahoo.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mrs. Jennifer Powell
Lowndes County
Chief Administrator
Fresh Beginnings/eLEAD1One
Jennifer .Powell@eleadcrm.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mr. Sandy Sanders
Lanier County
President, Lakeland-Lanier County
Chamber of Commerce
sandy@lakelandchamber.org
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mr. Steve Sirmans
Atkinson County
Operations Manager
First String Space
steve@firstringspace.com
(Terms: 2013-2016)

Mrs. Florence Staten, Chair
Echols County
Certified Board Member
Echoless Co. Family Connection
flstaten@dhr.state.ga.us
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)

Mr. F. Stephen Sumner
Berrien County
Berrien County Commissioner
cs.sumner@yahoo.com
(Term:2014-2017)

Mr. Hal Wiley
Ben Hill County
Certified Board Member
Digital Express
hal@digitalexpresswireless.com
(Terms: 2008-2011-2014-2017)