Wiregrass inductees for National Technical Honor Society

August 19, 2013

NTHS Inductees
National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Inductees

Valdosta, GA – Wiregrass Georgia Technical College is proud to announce that 48 students were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society at a reception held in their honor. These 48 students are currently enrolled on the Cook and Valdosta Campuses of Wiregrass Georgia Tech.

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is an organization in which students join based on nominations from faculty. Students are eligible for nomination if they obtain and keep a cumulative GPA of 3.66 or better. These students also have to exemplify a top-notch work ethic to be nominated. As an NTHS member, they have access to scholarship opportunities, employment opportunities, letters of recommendation, graduation recognition, as well as being able to claim this credential.

β€œIt is such an honor to work with these exceptional students as they continue on their academic career path. Being able to reward them for their hard work with this recognition is one of the fulfilling parts of my job,” said Alison Watkins, NTHS advisor.

The following students were inducted into the 2013 class: Justin Browning, and Tammie Denmark of Lakeland; Andrea Francis, Stephen Barnes, Christopher Byrer, John Lupinek, Elizabeth Mote, Jarrod Pass, Xavier Green, Dawn Hubbard, James Terrell, Charles Williams, Jr., Brannigan Jackson, Michelle Riley, Danielle Spencer, Heather Wilson, Nathan Hutsky, Joshua Prince, Paul Arnold, Samantha Jolly, and Gerard Dimaya of Valdosta; Pamela Jackson, Sharon Lanier, and Edwin Mathis of Hahira; Deanna Lloyd-Smith, and Savannah Spires of Waycross; Justine Cone, William Griffis, Heather Wiseman, Stephanie McCall, and Cynthia Hodges of Adel; Raleigh Due, and Lauren Peters of Ray City; Ona Paulk of Stockton; June Bell, Shamara Melvin, Anthony Lambert, and Cynthia Hairr of Lake Park; Areal Cannon of Fitzgerald; Frank Clark of Thomasville; Hannah Wisenbaker and Jessica Bell of Moultrie; Jacqueline Izzard of Fort Valley; Felicia Anderson-Linton of Cecil; Larry Newsome of Jennings, FL; Mary Donna Pippin of Madison, FL; and Brandt Egerter of Pittsburgh, PA.