Wiregrass inductees for National Technical Honor Society

May 14, 2014

Honor Society Inductees
National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) Inductees

Valdosta, GA – Wiregrass Georgia Technical College is proud to announce that 37 students were recently inducted into the National Technical Honor Society at a reception held in their honor.

National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) is an organization in which students join based on nominations from faculty. Students are eligible for nomination if they obtain and keep a cumulative GPA of 3.66 or better. These students also have to exemplify a top-notch work ethic to be nominated. As an NTHS member, they have access to scholarship opportunities, employment opportunities, letters of recommendation, graduation recognition, as well as being able to claim this credential.

β€œIt is such an honor to work with these exceptional students as they continue on their academic career path. Being able to reward them for their hard work with this recognition is one of the fulfilling parts of my job,” said Alison Watkins, NTHS advisor.

The following students were inducted into the 2014 class: Jennifer Walker, Anita Whitmer, Kelly Williams, Sean Neilly, Donald Taylor, Brianna Johnson, Brittany Mitchell, Johnathan Fain, Brittany Lecates, Melanie Williams, Cody Healey, John Daniels, Grayson Worley, Veronica Pickles, Valerie Evans, Jason Peaslee, James Vu, Aysia Walker, Megan Dover, Kayla Keener, Julie Anne Harper all of Valdosta; Robert Cannon of Hahira; Michael Jackson of Lake Park; Randy Martin and Jarrod Woods of Ray City; Forrest Beard of Ashburn; Omar Pardo and Shirley Brooks; Misty Lasseter, Alisha Burdett, Charles Sisk, Katrina Secson, and Penni Bullard; Benjamin Herring of Quitman; Nicholas Hodges and Deric Moore of Moultrie and Stuart Dinkins of Naylor.