HESI Test

Health Education Systems, Inc. (HESI) A2

All applicants must complete these designated sections: Math, Reading Comprehension, Vocabulary and General Knowledge and Grammar, Anatomy & Physiology, Learning Profile & Personality Style, and Critical Thinking. Applicants are encouraged to complete an Anatomy and Physiology (or equivalent) course prior to taking the examination. Also, a study guide is available through Elsevier and available for purchase in the bookstore.

The HESI is offered on all campuses several times per year. To schedule your exam, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your campus bookstore and pay for the HESI A2 Exam. Fee is $52.
  2. Bring your purchased receipt to the Testing Center to schedule your exam. Spots are scheduled first-come, first served. Test sessions close to acceptance dates may fill early. Students are encouraged to plan for testing well in advance of the semester they will meet other requirements for entrance into the program.

BEFORE the exam: Bring picture ID with you to test. Students WILL NOT be allowed to test without an ID. Arrive 15 minutes early to allow time for setup and sign in. The doors will be locked when exam begins. No late admittance will be allowed. Test reschedule will depend on slot availability (no guaranteed rescheduling). Refunds must be requested BEFORE scheduled testing session begins.

Upcoming 2020 HESI Dates

VALDOSTA CAMPUS
Exam begins at 8:00 a.m.

Thursday, June 18 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Tuesday, June 23 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Thursday, June 25 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Tuesday, June 30 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Tuesday, July 14 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Tuesday, July 21 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm
Tuesday, July 28 @ 8:00 am & 1:00 pm

BEN HILL-IRWIN CAMPUS
Exam begins at 9:00 a.m.

Tuesday, July 14 @ 9:00 am
Wednesday, June 24 @ 9:00 am
Wednesday, July 22 @ 9:00 am
Wednesday, July 29 @ 9:00 am

COFFEE CAMPUS
Exam begins at 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, June 24 @ 10:00 am
Thursday, June 25 @ 10:00 am
Thursday, July 16 @ 10:00 am
Wednesday, July 29 @ 10:00 am

COOK CAMPUS
Exam begins at 8:30 a.m.