Adult Education

Mission Statement for Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Adult Education Program

The Wiregrass Georgia Technical College Adult Education Program is committed to meeting the adult learning needs of people in our community by empowering them to continue learning throughout their lives. The emphasis will be on improved reading, writing, and math skills, learning to speak English, and preparing to pass the GED® Tests.

This can be demonstrated by:

  • Increasing the percentage of students that earn their GED®
  • Providing a diverse range of programs
  • Increasing the percentage of students who improve in reading, writing and math
  • Communicating clearly to stakeholders the value of transitioning to post secondary education
  • Developing school communities which are respectful, cooperative, positive, and mutually supportive
  • Working with our communities through partnership development

The following classes are offered within the eleven counties served by Wiregrass Georgia Technical College:

Accepting New GED Students for FREE Online Classes

See Graduation Services for information on upcoming GED® Commencement Ceremonies.

For more information see Operation Updates – Adult Education.

Diondra Arnold
Adult Education Out of School Youth Instructor
Valdosta Campus
Adult Education Mobile Unit 7, Office #1
O: (229) 333-2123
diondra.arnold@wiregrass.edu
Patsy Back
Adult Education Services Instructor
O: (229) 686-3745
patsy.back@wiregrass.edu
Frankie Brockington
Adult Education Receptionist
Coffee Campus
O: (229) 468-2263
frankie.brockington@wiregrass.edu
Trevecca Doggett
AES Administrative Assistant
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Room 400B
O: (229) 468-2272
trevecca.doggett@wiregrass.edu
Mrs. Joan Duffie
Adult Education Services Instructor
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
O: (229) 468-2272
M: (229) 406-9020
joan.duffie@wiregrass.edu
Julia Fountain
Adult Education Instructor
Valdosta Campus
Berrien Hall, Room 132
O: (229) 333-2123
julia.fountain@wiregrass.edu
Antonia Frawley
Adult Education Services Director South
Valdosta Campus
Mobile Unit #7
O: (229) 333-2123 ext. 5496
antonia.frawley@wiregrass.edu
Kim Fulk
Adult Education Services Department Assistant
Valdosta Campus
O: (229) 333-2123
kim.fulk@wiregrass.edu
Eddie Geier
Adult Education Services Instructor
Valdosta Campus
Modular Unit 2
O: (229) 333-2123 ext. 1233
eddie.geier@wiregrass.edu
Brianna Gillis
Adult Education Services Instructor
Coffee Campus
Room 117
O: (912) 468-2262
brianna.gillis@wiregrass.edu
Rhonda Greene
AES FT Instructor (GED/ESL)
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Valdosta Campus
Valdosta, GA 31602
O: (229) 333-2100
William Hurst
AES Out of School Youth Instructor
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Room 422
O: (229) 468-2275
william.hurst@wiregrass.edu
Wanda McWhorter
Adult Education Services Instructor
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
O: (229) 468-2272
wanda.mcwhorter@wiregrass.edu
Deirdra Miller
Transition Specialist
Valdosta Campus
Mobile Unit 7
O: (229) 333-2100 ext. 3117
deirdra.miller@wiregrass.edu
Kelly Peacock
Executive Director for Adult Education
Coffee Campus
O: (229) 468-2078
kelly.peacock@wiregrass.edu
Cherlyn Sands-Anderson
Adult Education Instructor
Valdosta Campus
O: (229) 333-2123
cherlyn.anderson@wiregrass.edu
Krista Spires
Underage Youth Instructor
Ben Hill-Irwin Campus
Room 422
O: (229) 468-2000 ext. 2005
krista.spires@wiregrass.edu