Recognized Accrediting Agencies

Recognized Accrediting Agencies for Secondary Institutions

TCSG only accepts high school diplomas from secondary schools accredited by one of the following accreditation agencies. Acceptable accreditation must be in place when the diploma was granted. The following agencies are approved:

  • Institutional accrediting agencies which include –
    • Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
    • New England Association of Schools and Colleges
    • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
    • Accrediting Commision for Schools Western Association of Schools and Colleges
  • Cognia (note: formed as the result of the 2019 merger of AdvanceED and Measured Progress)
  • Georgia Accrediting Commission
  • Georgia Association of Christian Schools
  • Association of Christian Schools International
  • Georgia Private School Accreditation Council
  • Accrediting Commission for Independent Study (note: ACIS merged with the Georgia Accrediting Commission in 2005)
  • Southern Association of Independent Schools
  • Florida Council of Independent Schools
  • Florida Association of Christian Colleges and Schools
  • Florida Council of Private Schools
  • South Carolina Independent School Association
  • Alabama Independent School Association
  • Texas Private School Accreditation Commission
  • Distance Education Accrediting Commission
  • National Council for Private School Accreditation
  • North American Christian School Accrediting Agency
  • Tennessee Association of Christian Schools
  • Florida Coalition of Christian Private Schools Accreditation

TCSG will accept a high school diploma from a public or private school that is not accredited by one of the above agencies but is regulated by a school system and state department of education.